Home

4:54 p.m. 

I made it to Madrid!

Within hours of getting off the plane, I had churros con chocolate. A quick Google search of chocolaterías in Madrid or a flip through any guidebook will always come up with the same name. San Ginés. San Ginés has been around since 1894. They are open until 7 a.m. so when the late nighters exit the bars and discotecas, they all head to San Ginés to put something greasy and sweet into their empty stomachs. Churros con chocolate are like nothing else my lips have ever experienced. My life has taken a turn for the better (or worse if you ask my blood sugar).

Today we took a (much needed) walking tour of Madrid, the Prado Museum and the Royal Palace. Madrid truly is one of the most beautiful places I have EVER seen. 

Image

Tomorrow we will be going to the Valley of the Fallen and the ancient city of Segovia. 

My Spanish is a little rusty and money is steep, but I don’t care. I love it! 

!Hasta luego, amigos! 

 

Leave a comment